Jacob Miller – TenementYard, Island 1980

I don’t know how many times I’ve been playing this here LP.
It was one of my first reggae albums and it was on the turntable
a whole lot more then many others around that time. Jacob Miller
( like always with the Lewis brothers), Inner Circle, Fat Man
Ridim Section, many names, same group of guys. ‘Suzie
Wong, she’s my baby, and don’t think I’m crazy’, Look
at the size of these men and you understand.


1 Don’t let money fool you
2 Suzie Wong
3 Tenement yard
4 Every day with you girl
5 Dock of the bay
6 Tired felick weed in a bush
7 Truth has come again
8 All night till daylight
9 Forward Jah Jah children
10 Why can’t we be friends
11 Roman soldiers of Babylon


4 thoughts on “Jacob Miller – TenementYard, Island 1980

  1. Pingback: Fat Man Ridim Section – Bald Head Justice Top Ranking Sounds 1978 | Global Groove Independent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.