April 13, 2011

Sunny Adé & his Green Spot Band
The Master Guitarist vol.1
African Songs Ltd.

Sunny Adé, front

Part One of the Master Guitarist series. We had volume 4
and a kind of Best of the Master Guitarist series. One of the
first albums on which the numbers are melted together to
become some sort of big medley. Only on the a-side here,
b-side separates the tracks like they used to. Listen.


1 Sunny ti de
– Kolawole Bickersteth
– Egbe aburi
– Ka ma gbagbe atijo
– Dele Davies
2 A kunle a tewo adura
3 Prince Remi Aladesuru
4 Gbe mi debute ogo
5 Tonni ani
6 S.K. Dada


This entry was posted in


  1. Apurva Bahadur 15 April 2011 at 04:53 - Reply

    Very nice – not heard the album completely, stuck at the first song! Apurva from Pune, India.

  2. Anonymous 19 April 2011 at 15:16 - Reply

    Thank you for more King Sunny>

  3. Ehijie 20 April 2011 at 01:56 - Reply

    excuse me sir i love the music you have on this blog but please do you have this particular album called destiny by king sunny ade the full album with destiny and ipe ndun please i need it please and thank you

  4. Anonymous 23 April 2011 at 04:33 - Reply

    Thank you Moos. You don’t know how much I appreciate you for giving us this good music. I don’t know if you have this King Sunny Ade album, but if you do can you post it? The album is called Explosion. It was released in 1984. If you don’t have it please be on the lookout for it. Thank you. Tunde

Leave A Comment