Alberto Montiel y su Conjunto
Acordeon Herido, ifv 1981

Alberto Montiel, front

The lp we have today has appearantly been property of Radio
Sincelejo. You can see how some enthousiastic worker changed
the frontsleeve, pitty but okay, it’s all about the music anyway.
The vallenato is from 1981 and you can hear it getting more
modern. Full bass and produced differently than in the earlier
seventies. The songs are strong however and the jumpy
basslines take you to the dancefloor automatically.
Listen to the wounded acordeon..


01 – Acordeon herido
02 – Amparito
03 – La rabiosa
04 – El hombre que llora
05 – La china idalide
06 – La india caderona
07 – El guayabito
08 – Matando plagas
09 – Honda herida
10 – El hijo ajeno as cabezon
11 – El martirio
12 – La rasquiñita


4 thoughts on “Alberto Montiel y su Conjunto
Acordeon Herido, ifv 1981

Leave a Reply to mersenne Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.