March 21, 2010

Franco & Orchestre T.P. O.K. Jazz – African Party
african 1977

Franco, front, cd size

I am a little confused over some facts concerning this LP. Backsleeve
notes say; ‘Original recording by Editions Cefa, Zaïre (P) 1977. It looks
brandnew and has a barcode. It is probably a re-release but from when ?
The recordings sound older than 1977. I guess it was originally released
as african 360.096 in 1977 and already contained older recordings.
Some time later it must have been re-released. Anyway, Franco delivers
as always and wont make you regret this download, enjoy.


1 Fuala nbombu ngulu kadia
2 Yaka nalongola yo botutu
3 Da da de tu amor
4 Linzanza ebongi na langi
5 Anny sukisa ngai bandoto
6 Ata mosika yoka mongongo na ngai
7 Telegramme maloba mokuse
8 Nani apedelaki te ?
9 Awa nazui likambo oyaki ?
10 Libongi lizongi
11 Accident ya cherie
12 Mbongo zi ya voni


This entry was posted in


  1. joe 22 March 2010 at 02:17 - Reply

    It is a compilation of singles originally published on the CEFA label in the early to mid 60s. From the couple of tracks I listened to, the vinyl seems to be in like-new condition. Very nice!!!!

  2. Anonymous 22 March 2010 at 11:09 - Reply


    Do you have the “African Party” Volume 3? I had it but lost it, has great hits like Marie Helena, Marie Suzie (OK Jazz), it also has songs repeated from the Volume 2 that was posted earlier on this blog…Although it duplicates most music from volume 2, it is worth uploading just for Marie Helena, Marie Suzie & Bolingo ya Telephone alone :)


  3. Apurva Bahadur 22 March 2010 at 14:22 - Reply

    Many thanks for sharing. Apurva from Pune, India.

  4. juanito pequeno 22 March 2010 at 22:11 - Reply

    dude im so happy with your bloggin’ activities.. really!!!

  5. KabakaMwangaII 24 March 2010 at 21:17 - Reply

    I’ve Never regretted a download from this blog. I’m grateful.

  6. Timothy 25 March 2010 at 04:13 - Reply

    Na ngai liloba ezali se moko: “melesi”.

Leave A Comment