April 5, 2014

Michel Boyibanda & Loko Massengo avec l’International Orchestre Rumbaya – Nouveauté 1981 Musiclub / Eddy’Son Consortium Mondial 1981

Michel Boyibanda & Loko Massengo, front

It is in mint condition, I recorded it on cd from my Technics 1200
with it’s perfect stylus and Stanton element, then ripped in
320 kbps, I ensure you, quality in sound you will appreciate.
Track no.1 has a very funny rhythm, at first I thought something was
wrong but soon it fell in place, listen..

Today we’ve got another lp of the great Michel Boyibanda with l’International Orchestre Rumbaya,
same as the last mentioned lp. It is a collaboration with Loko Massengo.
Enjoy these rare beauties and pass them on to your friends..


1 Loko Massengo – Au revoir guy-guy
2 Loko Massengo – Amour loko
3 Michel Boyibanda – Monge alel’ okondji
4 Michel Boyibanda – Nkokila mwana ponton


This entry was posted in


  1. glinka21 5 April 2014 at 17:57 - Reply

    Once again, Moos, thank you! I appreciate all the effort you go to, to share so much great music with us.

  2. Anonymous 7 April 2014 at 14:38 - Reply

    Moos, yet another great one…I have a request though Iam aware of the golden rule….how about re-upping Franco and TPOK Jazz Live Recording of Euro African Tour when you have time??? I apologise in advance for seeking to break the rule with due respect to you and the rest of the Global Groove family…no offence intended..only the thirst for the great album.<br />Regards..<br />Joseph…Kitwe

  3. Anonymous 10 April 2014 at 04:15 - Reply

    Thank you!

Leave A Comment