June 30, 2015

Sabroso! Havana Hits – Various Artists
Earthworks 1989

Sabroso, Havana Hits, front

A wonderful collection of songs on Earthworks is this
1989 compilation of Cuban hits. We’ve played it so
much I can dream them. Not to miss, get & spread..


01 – Grupo Sierra Maestra – A los rumberos de belen
02 – Celina González – Camina y ven
03 – Orquestra Chepin – El son de nicaragua
04 – Irakere – Rucu Rucu A santa clara
05 – Conjunto Casino – Chilindron de chivo
06 – Conjunto Los Karachi – De kabinde a kunene un solo pueblo
07 – Los Van Van – Anda ven y muevete
08 – Conjunto Rumbavana – Vuela la paloma
09 – Orquesta Revé – Se que tu sabes que yo se
10 – Grupo Monumental – Frutas del caney


This entry was posted in


  1. Rik 2 July 2015 at 06:01 - Reply

    Still own this goodie. Never thought it would go out of print so fast when I bought it because this compilation is just too good.

  2. […] like this. Conjunto Rumbavana was here on one earlier occasion. They were on this collector called Sabroso Havana Hits. They appear on this album with Son, Bachata Son, Bolero Cha, Bachata Guaguancó and Chachachá, […]

Leave A Comment