November 27, 2016

Camayenne Sofa – la Percée
Editions Syliphone Conakry 1976


Het vorige album van Camayenne Sofa was ook al zo’n killer.
Deze is van eerder in hetzelfde jaar en heet ‘la percée’, de
doorbraak. Zeer spaced out gitaarwerk en hoge lead vokalen,
kortom nog zo’n heerlijke release op het geliefde
Editions Syliphone label..

The previous album by Camayenne Sofa was also a huge killer.
The one we have today is from earlier the same year and is
called ‘la percée’, the break through. Very spaced out guitars
and wonderful high pitched vocals. In short, another great
release on the beloved Editions Syliphone label..


01 – Tara
02 – Bomaro
03 – Mahwa
04 – Were-were
05 – Samba-mana
06 – Kognoumalonbali


This entry was posted in


  1. justin 28 November 2016 at 02:49 - Reply

    I got very into Camayenne Sofa after you posted their other album. I scoured the web and found me their other works. All good stuff. This album has incredible use of dynamics, so lovely.
    Keep on keepin’ on Moos <3 <3 <3

  2. glinka21 29 November 2016 at 05:47 - Reply

    Thanks much, Moos.

  3. Anonymous 29 November 2016 at 06:26 - Reply

    Thank you ! Another great addition to my Syliphone collection. Oakland, CA

  4. Anonymous 29 November 2016 at 15:46 - Reply

    Thanks for the Syliphone, Moos!

  5. GonzalezonSpeed 30 November 2016 at 01:22 - Reply

    Supervet en groovy Moos – het knalt weer uit de speakers met het volume op max. !! :-)

  6. N'koma 30 November 2016 at 10:55 - Reply

    It’s an awesome album.

  7. Anonymous 4 December 2016 at 05:26 - Reply

    Thank you, buddy.

  8. Mouhamadou 17 December 2016 at 15:43 - Reply

    Thanks for this album. I really appreciate it. Sorry for being a pain once again, but there are some LPs that I have been looking for all over and I was asking if you could help ke out. Here is the list:

    – Rhythms of Happy Feelings by Glenn (Ghanababa Warren) with my favorite Love of Rhythm
    – Adeolu’s Original Highlife by the Western Toppers Band
    – Africa Oumba by Ekambi Brillant
    – Taximen by Amadou Balaké
    – Zouzoupale by Ernesto Djédjé
    – Gabon “Je Voudrais Te Voir” by Gnonnas Pedro
    – Les Femmes d’Abord by Gnonnas Pedro
    – Explosion, François Lougah et les Soukouss Stars, and any other LPs from the late François Lougah
    – Bopol by Bopol (1988 on Bleu Caraïbes Label)

    Take your time for those albums. I am not in a rush

  9. Mouhamadou 15 February 2017 at 14:23 - Reply

    Track 2 is missing. Is there a way to fix it?

    • Moos 15 February 2017 at 18:53 - Reply

      Just checked it but nothing is missing, try again maybe..

Leave A Comment