March 15, 2015

Cuarteto del Monaco –
Las Cuatro Fiestas, Asora

Cuarteto del Monaco, front

This sunday groovers, we’ve got an lp by Cuarteto del Monaco.
It is their first appearance here at the GG and it’s a good one.
Good idea to suggest posting this record Sanjay, it is a piece
of Colombian musical history with Adolfo Echeverria and his
group. It contains cumbias, guarachas, boleros, charanga,
porro and maxtranza. With Elías Paz – vocals, El Ñeñe García
– Guitar, Carlos Guardo – drums, Andrés García – percussion,
Nury Borrás – vocals, Angelito Monsalvo – guitar, Pedro Juan
Meléndez – vocals. Enjoy listening..


01 – Las cuatro fiestas
02 – Mi cantar
03 – El cangrejo
04 – Si no te veo mas
05 – Buenas noches
06 – La cucaracha
07 – Bailando en carnaval
08 – La avispa
09 – Mino
10 – Psicosis
11 – Canto a maracaibo
12 – Nubia



  1. Dan Aument 10 April 2015 at 15:41 - Reply

    Amazing! Here’s another all-but-forgotten musical treasure. One might easily overlook this important recording from Columbia. Thank you again! – Dan

  2. James 21 June 2015 at 20:58 - Reply

    Something about this particular album has captured my imagine. I keep listening to it on my way to work. It’s very beautiful I hope they have more out there!

Leave A Comment